Home

Hyundai Tucson gearbox problems

Hyundai Tucson Manual Gearbox Problems - Hyundai Tucson Revie

  1. Hyundai Tucson Manual Gearbox Problems. The worst complaints are power trainautomatic transmission power trainmanual transmissionfloor shift assembly. Your ix35 auto was a regular automatic. Had to replace manual 5 speed transmission at about 2000 mi. hyundai tucson manual gearbox problems
  2. This is a common problem in many models, including 2001 to 2006 Hyundai Elantra and 2005 to 2009 Hyundai Tucson. It can affect other older models and Hyundai Veloster, Sonata, Genesi, Santa Fe. The selector may rust and not go in gear or back to Park
  3. Other Hyundai Tucson model years. The engine concerns continued for model years 2014 and 2015 before being replaced by the transmission problems found in the 2016 Tucson. Those transmission problems continued into 2017 and, to a lesser degree, in 2018. Data from Consumer Reports confirms the problems with these model years
  4. Hyundai's Tucson is available in Active, Elite and Highlander specifications, with the Active and Elite available as a front wheel drive or all wheel drive, and the six Highlander models all wheel drive only.No Tucson is available in rear wheel drive or dedicated 4x4 (which would feature low-range on the transmission). While all wheel drive models send power to all four wheels, the lack of a.
  5. Transmission problems were resolved by either updating some software, reaching out to the dealership after some recalls, taking some legal actions, and replacing or cleaning the fuel filters. Average repair costs for 2016 Hyundai Tucson transmission problems were about $1200
  6. Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently Hyundai Tucson problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

Hyundai Tucson owners have reported 8 problems related to transmission stuck in gear (under the power train category). The most recently reported issues are listed below. Also please check out the statistics and reliability analysis of Hyundai Tucson based on all problems reported for the Tucson It covers 2016 Tucson models with seven-speed dual-clutch automatic transmissions made from May 20, 2015 to May 31, 2016. Hyundai says it started getting reports in June that the engines would rev. Hyundai ix35 2WD 1.7 diesel, hard or impossible to engage 1st gear- Solved! We had this car booked in today for almost impossible to engage first gear, all other gears were fine. The problem is stretched cables but a quick fix is possible. If you go to select reverse gear you will notice that once the gate is lifted that first is easily now.

Hyundai Transmission Problems - YOUCANI

  1. Hyundai Tucson owners have reported 10 problems related to automatic transmission (under the power train category). The most recently reported issues are listed below. Also please check out the statistics and reliability analysis of Hyundai Tucson based on all problems reported for the Tucson
  2. Hyundai Transmission Problems. Transmission issues make up roughly 11% of all Hyundai owner complaints.The majority of the issues have been reported by Tucson owners.. The complaint we hear about most often is no acceleration from stop in the 2016 Tucson
  3. Hyundai, as well as other manufacturers, uses a dual-clutch automated manual gearbox in order to achieve good performance and fuel economy. As is often the case, the challenge is to get.

37 Responses to Defect Alert - Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems #1 Sofia G says: . April 22nd, 2012 at 8:27 am. I have the same problem with my Tucson!!! refuses to go into reverse and it stopped in the middle of the road on the highway! my friends Tucson just did it as well. #2 Anna says: . July 9th, 2012 at 9:30 a Current and former owners and lessees of the following Hyundai vehicles equipped with dual-clutch transmissions may be entitled to a full buyback of their car due to dual-clutch transmission defects: Hyundai 2015-2017 Sonata Eco. Hyundai 2016-2017 Tucson. Hyundai 2016-2017 Veloster These three problems perfectly illustrate how the Tucson is anything but reliable. Where were the transmission engineers during the building of this machine? It appears they were taking an extended lunch break. Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems

Hyundai Tucson Owners Complain About These Problems the

The problem disappeared but now it's returned and CT says the transmission is clean. I'm not even bothering with Hyundai for a fix as I am planning on getting a new car; however, after swearing off Hyundai, I decided to get the 2022 Tucson after test driving almost every other brand October 2013. Bought my 2005 Hyundai Tucson new. Had to replace manual 5-speed transmission at about 2,000 mi. About 2 years ago, had to replace transmission again (125K miles). Didn't mind too much, it was the only major repair that had been needed. About a year ago, had total clutch failure

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems: 2019 HYUNDAI TUCSON LIMITED. SPORADIC HESITATION ACCELERATION FROM STARTING FROM A COMPLETE STOP. I'VE HAD THE CAR SINCE JUNE AND HAVE LESS THAN 3500 MILES ON IT. WHEN YOU START FROM A RED LIGHT THE CAR WILL JERK AND HESITATE, ALMOST. Hyundai vehicles noted to have this issue include 2017 Elantra Eco, 2017 Sonata Eco, and the 2016-2017 Hyundai Tucson. Owners claim the transmission problems — failure to accelerate and stalling — happen without warning and pose a safety risk to the driver and passengers of the vehicles as well as to other drivers on the roadways.[1

Hyundai IX35 clutch / gearbox problems. I have a 14 plate IX35 with 54,000 miles on the clock. A couple of weeks ago I started having problems getting into 6th gear - it was very notchy and I needed to really shove the car into gear. I booked the car into the local dealer for the problem to be looked at today Kia/ Hyundai DCT Automatic gearbox problems - Kia/ Hyundai DUAL-CLUTCH TRANSMISSION(DCT) Problem. Kia/ Hyundai DUAL-CLUTCH TRANSMISSION (DCT) Problems Apparently there is a big problems with the & 7 speed DCT (dual clutch transmission) automatic transmission. I believe they are fitted to a range of Kia/Hyundai cars, I believe Ceeds/Optima/Sportage etc. It is an automatic gearbox without. Hyundai Tucson Transmission Slipping Fix. Transmission repair is the most complex and difficult repair for even the most experienced shade tree mechanic. 1. Check the Fluid Level and Health. It's important to start with the easiest to repair and most likely to be causing your Tucson's transmission to slip

The Hyundai Tucson is a great SUV and I love it! I have not had any issues with the vehicle itself, just a couple of nails in tire or two. I bought the car brand new with only 11 miles on it, which was the distance from when they filled the tank and my test drive The most common complaint about the Hyundai Tucson SUV is that the vehicle has poor gas mileage, according to car complaint and repair statistics website CarComplaints.com. Other commonly reported issues include rapid tire wear and problems with the vehicle's transmission. Owners of the Hyundai Tucson SUV frequently report that the gas mileage. Hyundai Tucson transmission problems can present themselves as shifting delays, grinding or jumping during acceleration, the car shaking on the road, or whistling noises or a burning smell coming from beneath the hood. Let Hyundai Tucson transmission problems linger and your could suffer a loss in fuel efficiency or find that you can't drive.

Hyundai Tucson Gearbox & Transmission Problems CarsGuid

Download Ebook Hyundai Tucson Manual Gearbox Problemsshift assembly. Your ix35 auto was a regular automatic. Had to replace manual 5 speed transmission at about 2000 mi. Hyundai Tucson Manual Gearbox Problems - Hyundai Tucson Review Transmission Stuck In Gear problem of the 2016 Hyundai Tucson 5 Failure Date: 06/18/2016 There is a problem with th Hyundai Issues Recall for Dual-Clutch transmissions ∞. In September 2016, Hyundai issued a recall for 41,000 2016 Tucson SUVs over concerns the vehicles can stop moving when the has pedal is pressed and released repeatedly. Which is an interesting designation when you consider most of us have to press and release the gas pedal repeatedly as we move with traffic on the way to work, school, or. 2022 Hyundai Tucson L4-1.6L Turbo Hybrid. Service type. Not able to change gears Inspection. Estimate. $99.99. Shop/Dealer Price. $112.39 - $121.69. 2007 Hyundai Tucson L4-2.0L. Service type Hyundai, a leading Asian manufacturer of cars and SUVs, has been expanding its market share in the U.S. market. Although Hyundai offers a 10-year warranty, many users have experienced problems with the transmission system. In particular, the transmission may be prone to slip on some Hyundai models. There are several. The problem affects Tucson's built between May 20, 2015 and May 31, 2016. The vehicles were equipped with the EcoShift Dual-Clutch Transmission. For further information about the recall, ou can.

I should kick myself in the ass for not getting to this sooner but it looks like I fixed my 1st to 2nd gear grind that alot of us have. Back in June when my engine was out I noticed that the bushing on the end of the black shift cable was no longer round but oval. This made the up/down throws of the shifter sloppy an most likely misaligned The 2017 Hyundai Tucson has way fewer engine problems reported than the 2016 Hyundai Tucson on CarComplaints.com. But that doesn't mean that you aren't potentially going to have to deal with your fair share of engine problems if you happen to own a 2017 Hyundai Tucson Reliability is such a crapshoot. I bought an 07 Honda based on the reputation and had a litany of problems including a cracked engine block. I was considering Hyundai for my next car but my gf's Tucson 2016 has had the door lock fail twice (doors won't open from the outside). She also had a terrible time with the local dealership for service

2011 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2011 Hyundai Tucson problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Love my 2020 Hyundai Tucson. The Tucson is very roomy and has a great ride. The 4-cylinder engine so far seems powerful enough. Love the keyless entry and all the safety features. Happy we have a rear wiper and it is great that it goes on automatically if the front wiper is on when you shift into reverse

Video: 2016 Hyundai Tucson Problems ️ Be Aware of Transmission

Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems and Repair

This problem was resolved, but other acceleration issues remain. 2016 Hyundai Tucson Problems Numerous Transmission Problems. The first of the 2016 Hyundai Tucson Problems are the ones with the tranny. Owners have mainly reported that their car was hesitant to accelerate. There was a problem with the transmission control module Hyundai Tucson Clutch is not working Inspection at your home or office. Clutch problems should be addressed as soon as the first signs of trouble appear. How this system works: The clutch system transmits engine power to the gearbox and also allows the transmission to be interrupted during gear change. The main components of the clutch.

Hyundai Tucson - specifications, equipment, photos, videosUsed 2004 Hyundai Tucson V6 CDX for sale in SurreyHyundai Tucson Premium SE 2015 Review - Here is All the

Hyundai Tucson Transmission Stuck In Gear Problem

Complaints 1K. Crash Tests 3. Tucson. Recalls 4. TSBs 150. Lemon Law. CarComplaints.com Notes: The 2016 Tucson comes with a dual-clutch, 7-speed transmission. But Hyundai forgot to tell you about. first and second gear ok but third gear sluggish ok when in top gears is there a problem 2019 Hyundai Tucson 1.6 gdi se nav Posted: Jul 9, 202

2011 Hyundai Tucson specs, Engine size 21998 Hyundai Tucson specs, Engine size 2

The 2016 Hyundai Tucson has grown a little bit compared to its predecessor, riding atop an all-new architecture that offers more than 50% of high-strength steel with a wider wheelbase. Also, Tucson offers applauding reliability standards, which make the ownership less stressful. The 2016 Hyundai Tucson falls in the same league as Mazda CX-5, Volkswagen Tiguan, and Honda CR-V When one is slowed, but not stopped, say at an intersection, and then one gives a goose to the throttle, the Tucson lags. The problem is the DCT, not the engine. Hyundai's video below attempts to educate its new DCT-equipped vehicle owners about the new transmission and how it works, but I felt the tranmsission had more than the typical oddness Tested: 2022 Hyundai Tucson 2.5L Is Dazzling but Slow. The base 2.5-liter four in Hyundai's compelling new Tucson compact crossover makes a case for the more-powerful hybrid model. Following. There are 198 complaints filed for the 2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process

For the 2019 model year, the Hyundai Tucson comes standard with a 161-hp, 2.0-liter four-cylinder coupled to a six-speed automatic transmission, which carries over from 2018. 2. More Safety Feature Anyway, some of the Hyundai Tucson could have exhaust's A pipe resonant problem at engine speed of 2100-2300 RPM. So that could be 30-40 MPH around town or 65-70 MPH on highway. It feels and sounds like transmission is in the wrong gear Hyundai Tucson 2021 Problems. No car is perfect, but we've gathered everything relating to the Hyundai Tucson 2021 reliability here to help you decide if it's a smart buy. Diesel. Engine. Transmission Hyundai Tucson owner reviews It has a stiff clutch and grinding gear change. Whilst problems were identified in courtesy call and caller advised me that a member of Hyundai management would.

Hyundai Finally Addresses Its Transmission Problem in

Problem with your 2006 Hyundai Tucson? Our list of 3 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2006 Hyundai Tucson. Close. Problems / Hyundai / Tucson / 2006; 2006 Hyundai Tucson Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you. this is a complaint that mimics the current recall 16v628000 from hyundai on 8/30/2016, for their 2016 tucson transmission problems of the engine/transmission where it will disengage. WHEN DRIVING AND PRESSING ON ACCELERATOR THE ENGINE REVS, BUT THE TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO BE IN NEUTRAL (EVEN THOUGH IN DRIVE)

Hyundai Motor America (Hyundai) recalled certain 2019-2021 Tucson vehicles on September 4, 2020. On December 30, 2020, Hyundai expanded the recall population, and added certain 2016-2018 Tucson. Problem with your 2009 Hyundai Tucson? Our list of 4 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2009 Hyundai Tucson. Close. Problems / Hyundai / Tucson / 2009; 2009 Hyundai Tucson Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you. A mechanic can do a pressure test and determine whether the valve seals or piston rings are causing the burning oil problem. Conclusion: Tucson Burning Oil. Good luck diagnosing why your Hyundai Tucson is burning oil. If there is anything that you would like to add, please feel free to drop a comment below

2008 Hyundai Tucson specs, Engine size 2

The average price of a 2013 Hyundai Tucson transmission repair and replacement can vary depending on location. Get a free detailed estimate for a transmission repair and replacement in your area. Defective 7 Speed Dual Clutch and Defective Transmission Control Module. Model years 2016 and 2017 Hyundai Elantra Eco, Sonata Eco, Tucson, and Veloster Turbo have defects in the transmission control module (TCM) and the 7 speed dual clutch automatic transmission (DCT) that impair your use, value, and safety 2017 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Cost. The cost of a new 2017 Hyundai Tucson transmission could be over $3,500 depending on the automobile, however, transmission services such as fluid changes and a transmission fluid flush are considerably less fancy, in some cases costing less than $150. These services are crucial to prolonging the life of.

manual gear box problem Hyundai Forum: Hyundai

How reliable is the 2015 Hyundai Tucson? See the most common repairs performed and learn if your vehicle is at risk for major repairs in the next 12 months. Transmission Fluid - Flush. Times. I have done a significant amount of research and found that the Hyundai Tucson has three potential problems that cause the issues with the stalling/low power on takeoff. I believe that part of it might be the transmission not engaging properly in 1st gear and that should be something they can fix with a computer update

2007 Hyundai Tucson specs, Engine size 2

Hyundai Tucson Automatic Transmission Problem

2020 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems. Common warning signs that your transmission is having issues are: Strange smells are a sign your transmission fluid is burning inside your components. One of the most commonplace signs is when your transmission shifts gears but the result of those shifts are delayed The 2005 Hyundai Tucson has 6 NHTSA complaints for the power train:automatic transmission at 34,167 miles average Hyundai tells us the new Tucson wasn't created by traditional sketching, but through geometric algorithms produced by cutting-edge digital technology. The base car has a manual gearbox. Hyundai Transys is an affiliate company of Hyundai Motor Group and produces a number of automobile transmissions, axles and seats in-house.. On January 1, 2019, Hyundai DYMOS and Hyundai Powertech were merged with Hyundai Transys. Hyundai Powertech was established in 2001 as South Korea's first automatic transmission specialist

Hyundai Transmission Problems - Hyundai Problem

The Hyundai Tucson (pronounced Tu-són) is a compact crossover SUV manufactured by the South Korean maker Hyundai since 2004. In the brand's list, the Tucson fits under the Santa Fe and Veracruz. It is called after the city of Tucson, Arizona. Three generations are available for this model. The first generation Tucson was released in 2004 Hyundai Tucson models. The 2021 Hyundai Tucson is a small SUV sold in six trim levels: SE, Value, SEL, Sport, Limited and Ultimate. The SE and the Value come standard with a 2.0-liter four. 2022 Hyundai Tucson. Review, Pricing, and Specs. Starting at. $26,135. 8 / 10. Specs. View Photos. Our car experts choose every product we feature. We may earn money from the links on this page

2016 Hyundai Tucson Transmission Gets a Free Fix

2022 Hyundai Tucson: 1.6-litre turbo petrol order books closed due to transmission fault - UPDATE Show more At launch, we sampled base Tucson, mid-grade Elite, and range-topping Highlander I purchased a brand new Hyundai Tucson Sport in December 2019 off the showroom floor. I paid cash for it. In February there was a clicking noise so I took it to the dealership 2017 Hyundai Tucson 1.6T Sport AWDDescription: Used 2017 Hyundai Tucson 1.6T Sport AWD for sale - $20,800 - 25,915 mi with Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Blind Spot Monitoring, Heated Seats, Multi Zone Climate ControlCertified Pre-Owned: NoTransmission: 7-Speed ManualColor: Caribbean Blue. $20,800 Hyundai Tucson: We drove the Hyundai Tucson back in 2017 when it had a different powertrain consisting of a 1.6-liter turbo and a seven-speed DCT transmission. The DCT is no longer offered, which.

Hyundai Tucson Transmission Problems -- Free Lemon Law Hel

The Hyundai Tucson is the Auto Express 2021 Mid-size SUV of the Year with the Skoda Enyaq iV and the Nissan Qashqai commended New 2021 Hyundai Tucson N-Line hybrid and PHEV on sale now Hyundai Tucson Diagnose and Fix Common 3 rd Generation Hyundai Tucson Problems (2015 to 2020) 1. Speed Sensor Failure Symptoms of a Bad Speed Sensor. The speed sensor is a device that's located in your vehicle's transmission. It detects the gear or target wheel. The information generated is sent to the transmission controls to help modify various functions including shift points and carry out diagnostic. i have a 2005 hyundai tucson automatic transmissions that is having a intermittent shifting problem it will shift harsh and jump/buck on take offs and now it seems it wont really shift out of 1st gear i could only go maybe 5mph then it just stopped moving all together shut it off maybe a hour to get a trail to get it home then started it and was able to drive it on the trailer 2014 Hyundai Tucson with six-speed automatic transmission. The problem: These vehicles may have faulty axles that come loose from the transmission over time. Should this occur, the axle could. I am fully aware of the 2016 Hyundai Tucson Dual Clutch Transmission problems of jerkiness, skipping gears, slow acceleration from a stop, etc. Have those issues been resolved in the most recent 2017 model? I have narrowed my car search to the 2017 Hyundai Tucson Limited, but the only hesitation I have is with the DCT

The recall affects 2016 Tucson vehicles built between May 20, 2015 and May 31, 2016 that came equipped with a seven-speed EcoShift Dual Clutch Transmission. Hyundai will mail recall notices to the. 2016 Hyundai Tucson dual clutch problems. Maintenance/Repairs. JoePrager September 2, 2018, 9:24pm #1. I have had problems with hesitation, chatter on acceleration, pulling out traffic and it would rev up and not move. It is my third Tucson and by far the worst. I have had it almost three years, and every time I would take it in, they would say. Common problems with the Hyundai Tucson. Some problems will only occur after many years of operation, others are related to technical solutions and forced the manufacturer to issue a recall. In the following overview, you will find the most common problems for the Hyundai Tucson, for which Hyundai has announced a recall through the EU Rapex system 2022 Hyundai Tucson Blue Link Connected Car System Improvements. Tiburon. 3 mo ago. 0. 828. 3 mo ago. by Tiburon Hyundai Tucson 3rd generation - (photo by Hyundai) A Hyundai that doesn't start can have a range of causes including dead battery, poor battery connection, dead key fob, broken starter, blown fuse, fuel pump failure, clogged fuel filter, empty fuel tank, defective spark plugs or any other electronics failure Definitely. Here is the proof. Notable is that for the 2019 model year, Hyundai has discontinued the turbo and the DCT for Tucson. Back to a normally-aspirated four and an automatic (non DCT) transmission. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. The complaints did drop, but even in 2018 owners were reporting the issue